Music Video #3 Fly Away Blue with harmony

in #music5 years ago

A promise

I made to @paintingangels a while back when she placed the song on her blog. The song Fly Away Blue immediately gripped me and I mentioned that I wanted to do some harmonies on this song. After getting a very sweet and enthusiastic response back I made a few attempts but life kinda side tracked me for a while. Happily I finally got around to it and decided to post it with @paintingangels permission. 😉

I made the video with iMovie and took the images from unsplash.com

Please enjoy and don't be shy to leave a comment 😃

Lyrics

Dripping with anger I walk out of the haze
into the bar where the wild folks play
nobody cries much in here anymore
but you can feel the old ghosts
flying through that front door

As the lightning burns me
I feel myself fall
back to the place where
the whippoorwills call

The sweet, sweet angels,
they dance all night long
and nothing there ever ever goes wrong

Fly away, Blue
Can you hear me?
I don't want you

Fly away, Blue
Can you hear me?
I don't want you
I don't want you

A girl sings a song
as she hugs her guitar
It's brown and deep yellow
and too big for her arms

She sings like a preacher
She dares us to think
She says we don't need
all these pretty old things

She says that we're broken
by all of our greed
and a few bad apples
have made us all bleed

The saints and the sinners,
they dream the same dream
It's a shame we don't reach out
to get what we need

Fly away, Blue
Can you hear me?
I don't want you

Fly away, Blue
Can you hear me?
I don't want you
I don't want you

As the lightning burns me
I feel myself fall
Back to the place where
The whippoorwills call

The sweet sweet angels
They dance all night long
and nothing there ever goes wrong

Fly away, Blue
Can you hear me?
I don't want you
I don't want you
I don't want you
I don't want you
I don't want you

Fly away, Blue
Can you hear me?
I don't want you
I don't want you

©2018 paintingangels (s. matthews)

How it all got started - Steemit Open Mic Week 88 Cover Elastic Heart - Sia
Music Video #1 - This Woman's Work
Music Video #2 - The Blowers Daughter
Sonic Groove Live - SGL week 3 Cover Seven Devils - Florence and the Machine

Sort:  

This song needed you. Thank you thank you thank you, Andrea. This makes me so happy. ♥♥♥

Much love!!
A thousand cookies!
♥ - Serena

You are so very welcome. I’m so happy you like it.😃🍪🍩🥧🥮🍰🎂🙃

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

You deserve cake FOREVER ! Thank you!!! ❤️❤️❤️
Manually curated by @paintingangels.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

You got pancakes!!!

😂

I joined for the love and the pancakes and weeee, love it! :)
Serena you must do a duets album hahah :)
damn I got teary eyed....

Awwww, Yes! Pancakes for all and duets! (Autocorrect wanted to change duets into diets 😂)

oh no, no diets if pancakes involved...
Fufunchis are preparing coffee and cake as we speak

Now I feel like having pancakes🤤