You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Song for International Women's Day. Cover Ani Difranco's song Fixing her hair. Hope you enjoy.

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Oh, Timothy, this is so beautiful. Your voice is outright angelic. I'm going to share this around. ♥ I knew when I read the title that you were covering an Ani song that you were gonna be cool. You remind me SO much of someone. Have you ever been to Nashville at open mics and stuff? I'd swear we've met before.

Sort:  

Thanks again, I love Ani, she will always have a special place in my heart. I'v never been to Nashville or the states at all in my grown up life. Have you traveled in India?

Oh, my goodness, never traveled to India. I have barely ever been out of Tennessee. I'm kinda backwoods, grew up in the hills at the foot of the appalachian mountains in a very small town in the actual smallest county in Tennessee. We couldn't afford to travel. I saw the ocean for the first time when I was 19. Took my family using all my earnings from a summer job at the Holiday Inn an hour and a half away from our town. God I am really talking a lot. I forgot my point.

Sounds like a beautiful place to grow up, is that where they recorded the movie "a walk in the woods"? where theres a trail? What a cool thing to do at such a young age, to treat your family like that!

Ill join the discord thing and find you there after i sleep (3am here, just got back from busking). Talk to you later!

I haven't seen the movie but I looked it up. That's it! . The Appalachian Trail spans several states. I grew up more Westward on the Cumberland Plateau. It's so pretty. I'm more south now, Nashville area. It's flatter and not as pretty. I always love going back home.

I can imagine :) Id be out there all the time if i grew up like that! I love the wild life.. one day i hope to have a cottage deep in the forest + a caravan for musical expeditions :)

Okay here is the link to sign up at discord. When you get on you can add me as a friend, my username is the same there. We can message back and forth there and I cam send links to good chat rooms about steemit.
http://discordapp.com Use your private posting key instead of your master key to protect against hacking.

Thank you for sharing this link, @paintingangels - you were right, I totally loved it!

Funny thing, @timothybusker - the first word that popped into my head when you started singing was, "beautiful." Then I scrolled to the comments and saw that word multiple times! So instead, I will say your voice is amazing, and your delivery was wonderfully authentic. Hope to hear more songs from you. Oh, and I liked your video on YouTube, but I'm "InternetG33k" over there - LOL!

So nice to hear that you liked it, and thanks to @paintingangels for promoting and resteeming it! as well as @meno :)!

You're very welcome!