Sort:  

This is very professional... but obviously it sounds so amazing because you did the screenshot with the hedascripts hahaha

That synth with delay fx or something... it is cool but at the end... I am with the same face as at the end of your openmic video of this song hehe. Maybe it is too long. or does it have a meaning? Sorry I had to say it hehe.. but really this production is so good !!!!!! I have listened to it both with the phone and on the studio monitors and it sounds great in both. And it is very nice to see the process and how differently you work. Amazing and congratulations!

When you say "I ONLY used STEEM" does it mean they accepted STEEM directly? Or you had to convert STEEM to fiat to pay them ?

I am triggered hahahahah.. no just kidding.. now I need to go see the face I made in the video :P .. Well it kinda makes sense ( I hope ) in the album as this song should kind of meld to the next one , I hope I can pull that off .. if not... a quicker fade out and BOOM! :D

I'm glad it has the ''Hedac Seal of Approval'' ! See why I did not want to mix this myself?? leave the mixing to the pros :D !

And when I say i did not only use STEEM it meant that some of the money used to pay for this did not come from the blockchain itself .. more around 70-80% , the rest I covered by doing some extra work here and there . Oh .. I WISH the studio accepted the STEEM directly but no.. Steem to Fiat then pay :P .. we'll see if we get there at some point !

Un abrazo!

Disfruté enteramente toda esta publicación Pechi, muchas gracias por mandármela de verdad. Toda la historia que hay detrás de este primer sencillo extraoficial hace que tenga un significado mucho más especial para todos nosotros los que te apoyamos y te queremos.

Musicalmente hablando, el arreglo me ha encantado, sobre todo el piano. Todos los adornos, las escalas, los pequeños motivos que repite y dan mucho color al tema. También me gustó mucho el arreglo vocal en esos sitios específicos que aumentan intensidad de todo sin saturar ni salirse de la estética de un tema que siento que da la bienvenida a un maravilloso viaje musical. Lo único que tal vez sentí que estuvo un poco desencajado, fue en sintetizador al final, tal vez un poquito largo para mi gusto, pero leí por ahí que ese toque conectará con el segundo track del tema, si es así pues no se diga más!

Un aplauso de pie hermanazo y de nuevo gracias por darnos este adelanto. Sé lo que significa para un músico esa clase de gesto.

Muchas gracias querido Miguel y perdoname por demorarme en responder.. te agradezco mucho el haberte detenido a escuchar los detalles del tema y me hayas dado esa descripcion , realmente significa para mi mucho !

Si , lo del synth parece que a uno que otro lo desencajo :D .. en cualquier caso es algo editable muy sencillo jajaja vamos a ver si conecta bien el otro tema o hay q darle un tijeretazo !

Gracias por las palabras de aliento! Te mando un gran abrazo!

Obviously it's not a bad thing to be picky, but this song to me sounds 100% professional, it does not need a damn thing.

Amazing work, amazing song... I'm very proud of you..

Agreed, not even my harmonies, @pechichemena sounds perfect
We are proud of you too

Thank you Irmao , means a lot to me :) <3

<3 I have a ninja plan for Pris harmonies .. I never forgot about you ;) .. mwahahahaha . Much loveeee! @yidneth

A new journey just beginning. Your own new wings are soaring in the right direction. So happy for you, Pechi. It's so cool to see the entire process here, the evolution of a song and a new dream. You know already that I love the song. ♥ Congratulations! I know it will be a huge hit!

Thank you Serena , I know I tortured you over discord with all the corrections and versions hahahaha but thank you for your patience in that :D !

I feel happy to see something new ''being born'' and well.. it's just the start of a new journey :) .. the fact that I could make it happen up until this point makes it a hit for me already!

Thank you for the love! Much Cookies!

Pechi

Wow amigo, como bien sabes soy músico y no es fácil que un tema me enamore tanto como éste.

La producción quedó muy buena, la mezcla está muy bien, se escucha claro cada sonido, todo en su nivel, bien balanceado; esa guitarra es un complemento vital y fantástico de la canción, así como los sonidos de atmosfera que incluiste como base al comienzo y final, suenan hermosos.
Wow, de verdad te felicito mi estimado amigo @pechichemena

Muchas gracias querido @kantos por tus lindas palabras! me alegro que te haya gustado y agradezco la atención a los detalles que pusiste :) . Como músico me pone contento que otro músico pueda apreciarlos! un gran abrazo!

¡Felicidades Pechi querido! Sounds beautiful. Your chord choice mixed with your sweet vocal tone make for some super refreshing sounding music. Sprinkle over that your dexterity as a gutarist and it all just shines as a master work. Congratulations and all the best moving forward manito!

Chris hermano! long time no see! thank you for the visit and listen my friend :D !! I'm glad you are still around the Steemit family <3 . Are you on the train of ''Momentos'' ;) ? No pressure though I'd love to share some music with you! That might be the next release ! Te mando un abrazo enorme !!

Maravilloso trabajo, desde ahora tienes una seguidora màs

muchisimas gracias! :D me alegro que te haya gustado ! un abrazo!

Big ups nice studio

Thank you very much :) . It is indeed a nice one.. i wish it was mine :P

This is a lovely song. It is so soft. You have a softness and calmness in your voice. I would hate to see you get upset! Don't ever stop playing. You have so much talent, such a great gift. xx

hahaha .. thank you Foxy <3 ! Well.. it is very hard to upset me.. but I can be scary when I am upset... maybe good time to record metal riffs? hahahaha ! Thank you for listening Foxy! Much Hugs!!!

oooo upset metal riffs? Interesting :D I'm for that ;) Lots of hugs to you as well <3

La canción es hermosa, la producción excelente y me encantó eso de ver el proceso desde el openmic hasta la versión final. Todo con un acabado totalmente profesional.

¡Felicitaciones!

Muchas gracias querido @ylich por el comentario :) ! me alegro mucho que te haya gustado ! ciertamente me ha tomado tiempo que esté terminada :) ! Trabajando en el resto del disco!

Un gran abrazo!!

Pues espero tener la oportunidad de escuchar el disco completo, pues me gusta mucho el trabajo que haces.

Un abrazo para ti.

Tu canciones nunca defraudan y siempre me hacen sonreir. Gracias por eso.

Muchas gracias por las lindas palabras @gabyoraa , me pone muy feliz leer esto :) ! Gracias a ti!

omg! it's a real song now, with instrumentals and evryting! did you get to sing any of your own songs on tour? much love to da piggy!

Thank you toricoo <3 ! it's now real yusss ! on tour ? no , we were not promoting my music by any means I was playing for another artist so nope , not yet . hugs!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you for your support one more time <3 !

Hey, @pechichemena.

Great studio work. Really enjoyed Alas de Polvo, and I agree with you, it makes sense to have it be first on the album.

I'm still marveling that it only took a day to record the entire album, though. Is that typical? You talked about being a perfectionist when it comes to studio work. Was there much to redo?

At any rate, I wish you all the best in this endeavor. It's really hard to begin again and essentially start with nothing. I hope you are able to get a music career jump started. Maybe STEEM can help.

Congratulations, too, with the curie.

Thank you very much @glenalbrethsen ! I'm glad you liked the song , there's a lot of hard work put into the whole album :)

Regarding the album being recorded in one day , it's not uncommon to lay down the rhythm tracks in a day or two , the whole bone to work later with overdubbing. This meaning that I cut bass and drums for the whole album in one day , with previously pre-produced tracks . Guide vocals , guitars and pads already set up and lined over a click so the band could play over them. I also had all the music charts done and well , the musicians were also studio experienced . Usually when you track with session musicians , they should be able to track everything in a day , making a few takes per song. ( I'm a studio musician myself and you being fast saves studio time thus saving money ) .

I did not redo anything regarding the basic performances in the rhythm section as I wanted to keep some live element to the album , just editing and choosing certain things from certain takes. The guitars, vocals , percussions and pianos were done later on my studio at my own pace.

So , while cutting the basic raw tracks can be done in a day or two , it's just a starting point and the rest of the process usually takes more time than that :) . It might be a couple months until I have the rest of the album out since I do most of the work by myself!

Thank you for the kind wishes and I do hope this is the start of a new chapter for me , and STEEM has helped it already! I would not have been able to record this in the first place :D

Thank you once again and cheers!

Pechi

Okay. I wondered about doing all of that in a day, but I understand what you were saying now. I've heard that studio time can be expensive.

Sounds like a lot of work, regardless. But if you love it, I'm sure that helps, and if your album does well, even better!

It's good to hear that you were able to finance a lot of this with STEEM. In my mind, that's ultimately what it's there for. I think there is still a lot for STEEM to do, especially price-wise, to make that a reality for what people might want to use it for in most countries of the world, but the more STEEM can be used for what we need it for, the better.

Good luck. I wish you the best with this.

Thank you again :D!

Sounds great Pechi... I really love that solo break and the groove ;9)

Thank you very much @gibber , I'm glad you liked it ! The groove is based heavily on the Uruguayan candome .. but with some rock and pop added to it :) ! Cheers my friend!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Pechi!

Seriously, this made my week! All of the updoots and the piggies in the world can't describe how happy this makes me and how much I'm proud of you for making this.

aaaawwww! thank you dad!!! It means a lot to meee! It sure feels like an achievement and also even more to see such a nice reception here :) ! Hope I can have the rest ready soon!! TACOSS!!!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Great song! Chord structure reminds me of this:

OH WOW ! it's the same progression :p ! I did not know this song .. I am digging it ! thanks for the feedback ! I'm glad you liked it ! Cheers!!!

Hi @pechichemena!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.400 which ranks you at #2155 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 17 places in the last three days (old rank 2172).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 376 contributions, your post is ranked at #11.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server