Camila Perez - Anzuelo

in #musiclast year

Hello HIVE

I know I don't post much anymore but every now and then I come by to share some music work I guess :P . I was recently on Buenos Aires for about a month doing recordings for my second album ( more on that later ) but today i'm sharing another one of my productions for this artist that I have been working with for a few years.

This song anzuelo is a big departure from her previous sound as we aimed for a much more aggressive style and is mostly based on samples and beats.

I have to say that most of the sampling we did ourselves , much of the percussive sounds is some sort of clap, tap on the guitar, finding a boomy box to get some sounds out of it to later process rather than just grabbing a generic sound library and using that .

You will find the mix quite distorted , even on the vocals , that's intentional ;) Just a taste thing that we think worked for the song.

Let me know what you think !

Until next time !

Pechi

Sort:  

Hey! Hope things are good with you. That's a cool tune that mixes up some styles. Keep on rocking!

!PIZZA

Hey @steevc ! All is good around here , sometimes I come around to share some work ! hahaha I should be more active around here sometimes :) Thanks for listening! How's everything ?

Things are good with me. Still making music and new projects being worked on.

!BEER


Hey @pechichemena, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@steevc(1/5) tipped @pechichemena