Camila Pérez - Estela

in #music2 years ago

Hello HIVE

Here is another one of my production and mixes , this one in particular was produced during COVID-19 Lockdown .. so Camila and I could only record vocals a couple days before everyone was sent home and the rest was done via internet.

This particular song only features acoustic upright bass , percussion and vocals , all put together in a minimal feeling setup though the session was not minimal at all hahahaha. There is an insane amount of vocals doing different textures , all adding to the general vibe of the song.

I mixed this almost exclusively on headphones as I was in an untreated room but checking here and then on a pair of cheap Presonus Eris 5s.

I think the result has it's vibe and it's a reminder to me that gear should not stop you from finishing a song with professional quality .

What do you think?

Thanks for listening

Pechiche Mena

Sort:  

The vocals on this track are amazing!
It must have been a bit of insanity mixing this....

hahahaha the mixing part was not as hard .. it was the actual arranging and recording of those vocals that drove us insane . Glad you liked it :) !

I can just imagine how much work it was to get all the other vocals arranged and recorded. I was struggling with recording just standard 3 part harmonies and having them come out halfway decent on my recordings.

Camila seems to have a fair amount of music on youtube going back at least 5 years that I saw anyway. Is she from Ecuador?

Yes , she is ! Actually from my city of birth Guayaquil , I have produced and recorded a couple of songs of hers . Will share ;)