Dicen (Strings) - My new release

in #music2 years ago

Hello HIVE!

I have been a little out , sorry . My computer died and that was .. a problem... hahahaha .. a lot of works for clients fell behind and etc etc ... but I'm back !

I want to share today my new song release which is a version of a song I actually shared in the Open Mic days but now it was rearranged as a string ensemble ;) .

Before I explain a little more , here is the song :D

This song was previously released as a guitar/vocal only version but my friend Pablo Elorza suggested we added a string arrangement to it.. so... we got to work!

Pablo was the director for the session , the strings are real .. no samples ( I'm quite against sampling most instruments... but that's for a another debate hahahaha , I do sample from time to time.. but it's never my first choice )

Here is a snippet of that session:

The rest of the credits are as follows:

Nylon Guitar : Andres Cuartas
Mixing : Sergio Vivar
String Arranging and Mixing : Pablo Elorza
Mastering : Javier Mazzarol

String Ensemble: Pedro Carabajal , Elizabeth Ridolfi , Christine Brebes , Matias Romero

Cover design : Tatiana Ligorria

Thanks for listening !

Pechiche Mena

Sort:  

This is a fairly complex arrangement, really nicely done! The strings really add to the song.

Thank you Amber ! yes , though the credit goes to Pablo :) , he is the one that came out with the string section and directed the ensemble :P . Thank you for listening !

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more