Encontrarte - Original song

in #music2 years ago

Hello HIVE !

Today I'd like to share my last song : ''Encontrarte"

This song is part of my upcoming 2nd album and is now available con all digital platforms .

This particular song is a very personal one as I composed it for my grandfather some years after he passed away , he was a very special person for me , and my main fatherly figure . I have to confess I got emotional while writing the lyrics.

This version has my usual band playing :

Julian Piterman - Drums
Pablo Elorza - Fretless Bass
Damian Carballal - Percussion

Everything else was performed by myself , also this is my first mix on my new headphone setup , no more traditional monitoring for me :P . The Slate VSX system was used for this one with an NS-10 emulation which are the monitors I have been mixing on for a few years , so my reference stays somewhat familiar.

Encontrarte

Un sillón vacío
donde compartí contigo
donde pasaron las horas
y aprendí de ti

Quisiera contarte
de esos golpes que hice arte
de tantas historias
que viví hasta aquí

que ahora tengo
tu calma
tu mirada
que ahora vuelo
en recuerdos
de tus alas

Y vuelvo a encontrarte
en los rezos que se vuelven aire
y color
Y escucharte
ver que tus palabras se levanten
sin dolor

Huellas en la piel
que no se tocan
pasos del ayer
que no se borran

Here is a translation , it's quite hard to get the poetry right , but it's my best try :

An empty chair
where I shared with you
where the hours passed
and I learned from you

I would like to tell you
of those blows that I made art
of so many stories
I lived up to here

That now I have
your calm
Your look

That now I fly
in memories
of your wings

And I find you again
in the prayers that become air and color
and listen to you
see your words rise
without pain

Scars on the skin
that can't be touched
Footprints of yesterday
that can't be erased

Thanks for listening!

Pechiche Mena

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more