From Open Mic to Spotify . What do you post after a year of not doing so ? :P

in #music2 years ago

Hello HIVE

Well , I seem to have lost practice with posts , maybe I can catch up . Dunno if I could do this regularly though .. my situation is quite different from when I was more active since the STEEM days .

But finding an excuse , I was quite active in the Open Mic community ( I wonder who is still around? ) and i wanted to share a song that I played from my second open mic .

The song is ''Dicen'' and this was the original post for it , also with the video :P

https://steemit.com/openmic/@pechichemena/steemit-open-mic-week-58-original-song-dicen

Yup , from the Steemit days hahahah

Anyways , the song has evolved since then and now it is professionally recorded with my friend Andrés Cuartas handling the guitar duties .

Hope you like it

Thank you for listening :)

Pechiche Mena

Sort:  

I really miss the open mic community!
To me, the songwriter's challenge was the best thing on the platform.
I'm glad you are posting again!

Hey Fergus! nice to see you around! How is everything?? There is no more open mic community then??

Hey Fergus , Thanks! I will check it out :) !

Another lovely performance!
It's interesting that you had someone else playing the guitar on this track. As I recall, you're quite good on the guitar.

Thank you Amber :)

Actually this is somewhat of a live take .. ( i did redo the vocals ) there is no click or anything , I kind of wanted to keep it raw . And Andrés is a very interesting guitar player , he plays 7 string nylon .. so I knew he was going to take it in a total different direction of what i would have done . I'm actually happy with the way he interpreted it :)

It really did turn out well.
A 7 string nylon guitar, that's a bit different.

I am glad to see you around for whichever reason, and enjoyed listening to your voice again because it is so familiar to me now.

Hellooooo Prisssss... yes.. i'm lurking around here hahaha :)

how is yousssss????????