Hector Napolitano feat Cholo - Loteria

in #music2 years ago

Hello HIVE!

Well , today I am sharing more music , this particular one I mixed at my studio . My first time mixing something more in a Son Cubano/ Salsa vibe.

Hector Napolitano , also known as ''Viejo Napo'' is a local legend and El Cholo is one of the new talents around town , it was a fun but difficult song to mix .

For Techies , All of this was mixed on a pair of Yamaha NS-10s and completely In The Box .

They also filmed a videoclip , hope you like it :)

Thanks for listening!

Pechiche Mena

Sort:  

Mixing this must have been quite the project! There's a lot going on in this song.
I watched it on youtube, and then I had to watch a couple of his other videos that were suggested on the side. His live performances from 2016 are fun to watch.

hahaha yes , it was quite the challenge . A lot of stuff going on and not normally a style I mix .. actually we did a 2nd song , I will share it these days .

Napolitano is quite the character , he is cool but I must confess it is quite difficult to work with him. Quite the personality :P

I'm trying to game up my mixing as I'm doing very little live gigs and live recordings .. I'm shifting towards the production and mixing side of things more and more