Jaime Del Hierro Feat Aire del Golfo - Salinas

in #music2 years ago

Hello HIVE

Here I am sharing another one of my productions and mixes.

This one I did for Jaime del Hierro , a composer from here but featuring Diego Gallardo from Aire del Golfo , another artist I have been quite closely associated with.

This song is specifically composed for a very touristic beach called ''Salinas'' . So , the vibe and theme is very specific.

The challenge here was to be able to put together the song without making it sounf like a Jingle or an add for a tourist campaign hahaha

We went for a bit of a reggae vibe but being a huge fan of The Police I tried to inject a bit of the grooves they used in their older material , that double time with no backbeat is a direct Stewart Copeland reference.

I am playing all the guitars plus doing all the backing vocals , I also handled the mix on this one .. 100% digital , this was before the hybrid system I have now. The master is done analog though ;) . I have found that to be an effective combination , giving it some character at the end of the chain.

Hope you like it !

Thanks for listening

Pechiche Mena