Kattya Ojeda - Volverás

in #music2 years ago

Hello HIVE !

Here is another one of my productions, arranged and mixed by myself. I also took some electric guitar duties :)

As with every production , the challenge is always different . This one in particular has a bit of an intricate arrangement , some odd timings and the use of native south american instruments from the Andes . Specifically the ''Bombo Leguero'' stands out .

image.png

I like to add special elements to each song and I am quite passionate into injecting traditional elements from my culture . South America is a very rich continent in folklore of all kinds and that of course translates into our music.

The other odd instrument is the 7 string nylon guitar which is widely adopted in Brazilian music , while not invented in Brazil , it's part of their ''Chorinho'' sound.

As for the mixing , I mostly mix ITB ( Inside the Box ) which means 100% digital , I have been transitioning to a more hybrid style but it still has not come together for me. Some more recent mixes I have started using this Hybrid approach , I will probably compare the sound between two approaches later .

Monitors of Choice? Tried and True Yamaha NS-10s for this one

image.png

Another topic for discussion later .. as lately I have been transitioning into mixing in headphones and getting good results , that's another debate :P

I hope you like the song !

Thanks for listening :)

Pechiche Mena