You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Original Song "Awakening" // My Musical Journey Part 4

in #music6 years ago

I had attachment issues when I was 16. I fell in love with a 13 year old girl and the realtionship initially seemed to be having a headway. I guess I gave in too much. I called her almost every damn hour. All my passwords were her name. I wrote whole poems about her. I woudn't sleep fine if I don't see her for one day. I even tatooed her name on my chest. Nelly met an older, richer and more successful man. Things fell apart. She told me she coun't love me anymore and every effort to contend the impending trauma proved abortive. We broke up. I felt like killing myself. I attempted twice but my Mom rescued me in both. I learnt my lesson about excessive attachments that year. Your song brings back so many memories. Thank you @isaria

Sort:  

It's a hard lesson to learn, but I'm glad you found a positive light out of it.

Yes, I "woke" ❤️