Part 5 - Major Scales on Guitar - Learn it!

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Malaga1.PNG
Original Photo from my trip to Malaga. The "Spanish" riviera, Costa Del Sol, amazing place!

In this part of my blog I will now outline the 6 fingerings for major scales.

Here are the links to the previous parts
1 C Major Jam
2 Intervals
3 Play C in Open Position
4 7 Modes of C

Remembering the great time I had in Malaga, and the great people here is a little improvised jam. The chords used is Andalusian cadence (C#m-B-A-Ab7b5) the scale used is 'E'

Part 5 - The Major Scale Bible - Fingerings 1 to 6

Fingering 1-6 played slowly, metronome 60 bpm, playing 2 notes per beat.

Yellow notes do not belong in the scale but are used anyways to make the scale "rounder".
Red notes show the location of the Root of the scale.

Fingering 1 - Based on Root C
Fingering 1.PNG
Fingering 2 - Based on Root D
Fingering 2.PNG
Fingering 3 - Based on Root G
Fingering 3.PNG
Fingering 4 - Based on Root A
Fingering 4.PNG
Fingering 5 - Based on Root E
Fingering 5.PNG
Fingering 6 - Based on Root F
Fingering 6.PNG

Fingering 1 to 6 played simultaneously with metronome set at 92bmp/4 notes per beat.

I hope this helps you, if you are trying to learn a little guitar! Let me know how it goes!

Until next time, happy steeming!

Sort:  

I love your content. I am new here in steemit I am following and vote for this post, I hope you go through my blog and vote for my first post I would really appreciate it. Greetings from Venezuela

Congratulations @peter-z! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!