Strange Relations - Ceremonies

in #music7 years ago (edited)

I just found out they made a video for this song and I'm excited about it. When I first heard Strange Relations play Ceremonies at the Hexagon Bar in Minneapolis, I was mesmerized. I had to compliment the guitarist after the show for the repeating riff that sounds so lovely. Give the song a listen and check out their Bandcamp page for more.

Sort:  

Always connected with this style of music and now seeing the video I feel even more so. Calm, quiet, and relatable.

Great band, they are much appreciated, even if I don't understand a lot of the words. I will have to look up the lyrics, but the beats are soothing indeed. Just before bed this is the perfect tune.
~ @Timbo

I thought I read the whole lyrics somewhere but I can't seem to find where at the moment. The chorus line is "It feels like I can't feel enough anymore" and the title and lyrics are a reference to how going out to socialize feels like a hollow ceremony sometimes. Edit: I must be paraphrasing what I read here. And more about the video here. It was shot in Buenos Aires! I was wondering where since it didn't look like it was anywhere near Minneapolis.

Thanks for the comment @Timbo and sweet dreams.