You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Audio Newbie #2: Vinyl Records Suck! Really?

in #music6 years ago

I love my vinyls , not so much for quality , we can get higher quality digital files nowadays (at least higher quality than the vinyls recordings I can afford) , what makes me really love that medium is that I am forced to actually stop and listen the album.

It makes harder to change songs or switch albums making me more likely to listen the full album and actually enjoy the song instead of going like "Oh that riff just made me remember that other band , what was that song? lemme search, oh right that one , let me listen... oh look that record label did that other album , I must listen that song"

Sort:  

Actually, this is very good thing. I've noticed that I have problems with listening whole album in digital format because I like to skipping parts of song which seems boring to me... Anyway, I'm way too lazy to change a vinyl record for the next one when the previous one ends, it takes too much time.

Basically vinyls are the final solution against Music ADHD.