You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stockholm archipelago (Chained - Steffan Rundquist)

in #music6 years ago

Sounds wonderful to spend the winter on an island and I heard that Sweden is very beautiful. I don't travel much but enjoy living peacefully in the forests of northern Saskatchewan, Canada. We have some pretty fine musicians from this area and I enjoyed having the house parties with lots of musician. I play some guitar and piano but mostly just play for my own enjoyment (not much of that since I was injured). I love singing along when musicians gather. Did lots of that at tree planting camps.

Sort:  

Hi Porters! So nice that you write, I just checked out some pictures from Saskatchewan, Beautiful! Wooow it's a huge area. More or less the same latitude as Sweden too. Beautiful countryside, mountains, highlands. I'm in Stockholm for the moment, It's beautiful but very large distances to things, to go busking in the streets of stockholm I need to travel 1hour and 20min on train/ subway and here is not very many people. I do wild camping a lot and the animals here are enormous gigants, wild boar, Moose, Dear maybe wolf and bear sometimes. A big huuuug Porters Thank you again!