You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rave: Music straight out of Belgium #5

in #music7 years ago

Super to hear some older electronic stuff. I first didnt want to hit the playbutton because of the Trance tag, but than read 1993, knowing techno back then was more trancy (or at least part of Techno) :) I kinda like this track, quite trancy, but not the Trance sound we know so well of Tiesto and the likes; A sound I dont like to be honest.

Vote/Follow: Hope to see more of nice and quality electronic music posts.

Sort:  

Oh yeah...I am painfully aware of the fact that there is trance...and trance :D But like with so many other genres, just it got abused by mainstream business interests!

Yep, I know. And to be honest, Tiesto released a quite good album, Innercity mix early this century. I also heard this guy spinning techno before he got into trance, and he was not bad at all. Business side with this guy took over, and I must say, being one of the first who created this sound pure from a business perspective, and the resulting successes he had and still has with it, I can only salute from a entrepreneurship point of view.