Songbirds Guitar Museum presents 10,000 Days A Tribute to Tool

in #music6 years ago (edited)

When I learned about the Songbirds Guitar Museum I wanted to go check out the guitars. Saturday night they had a local to the area Tool cover band playing so I went to check it out. This area has been redeveloped to include some music venues and bars recently.

Songbirds Sign

Here is some cool graffiti style lyrics on the building
Dreamer

Walking around before the show we also found more cool art
Vader
DeadPool
934
SugarFlat Rd

The band played really well, they were not Tool of course, but pretty close. I really enjoy watching the guitar player play the songs. He actually had a Silverburst Gibson Les Paul like Adam Jones has which was really cool. I have wanted one of those for awhile now but I do have a Black Epiphone Les Paul Studio which I love.
Band1
They played many of the hits, Sober, Schism, 46&2, Stinkfist, Prison Sex and Aenema among others. The lead singer started out dressed as a preacher in a suit, what Maynard does sometimes. Tool is a hard band to play so I am slightly amazed they were about to perform the songs so well.
Band2

The small venue was not as packed and I had thought it would have been. All in all we had a great night. It was an added part to my birthday celebration. As another part of my birthday celebration I am going to see the Foo Fighters in April.

Which bands do you really want to see?
Either for the first time or just again. I am wanting to see Stone Sour, Slipknot or just Corey Taylor acoustically. I of course want to see the real Tool and I Prevail to name a few.

Sort:  

The venue is super nice, the concert was okay, but those people in the crowd. WOW! 😶😶😶