Track of the Day #18: J Hus ~ Did You See (French Montana Remix)

in #music6 years ago


Did You See (French Montana Remix) single cover


The track was released July 7, 2017. It's a remix of J Hus' "Did You See", which released March 2, 2017 as a single and was part of J's album "Common Sense", which released May 12, 2017.

French Montana hopped on the remix after J Hus remixed his track "Unforgettable".

French refers to J Hus British nationality:

Come in the left lane, leave with the right one

The track doesn't have that much meaning to it, it's basically just a feel-good anthem as you can see in the hook:

Did you see what I done?
Came in a black Benz, left in a white one
I'm just a hoodlum, I came with my bonsam
When niggas wanna try somethin'

There's no official music video for the track yet, but the original's got one:


Get the lyrics on Genius

Playlist of all Tracks of the Day: http://spoti.fi/2DuGZ4s

Let me know about your favorite Rap tracks in the comments!

Sort:  

u got a vote + follow tho i dont rly like autotune °_°

Appreciate it. Maybe we don't have the taste of autotune in common, but I like your newest post 😏😏

I love this song

Me too, was my summer anthem 2017.