Vocaloid Appreciation Post!

in #music4 years ago

Well, hello there. Since it seems that there's no Vocaloid content over there, I'd like to fulfill my role as a vocal synthesis-based fan who shares content about this genre of art, even though some could see it as a culture.

To start off, we got KIRA, alongisde Giga-P, presenting GETCHA! :

I'd say that I prefer the version in which they actually sing, though:

We proceed with Giga's most recent work, which honestly, I've started to like the most, Ready Steady !:

With that, we continue with the young Kanaria, who made KING ; its structure is kinda short, yet when we talk about sound design, it's clear that this boy made something amazing! ^^

So, well. Showing Kairi Bear's works is a a must.

I mean, just try listening to this lively bass with such amazing counterpoint in ダーリンダンス !:

Then...

Oh, right!

Jeez, how could I even ignore such a classic like ECHO , which was made by Crusher?! It's been easily one of the most recognized English Vocaloid songs with simple yet addictive melodies!

And, why not; I'd like to add Mafumafu's cover (which includes nqrse's rap!) of this song. I'd like to warn you about his pitches, though. He's a "castrado," meaning that he could easily sound like a girl with a powerful and fairly incredible voice.

With all of that, I hope at least some of you found a liking to this genre of art, which can actually be considered a special culture. :p

Sort:  

Congratulations @reizou! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP