Introduce You My Original Acehnese Folksong - Woe Asai Mula (Back to the Root)

in #music4 years ago (edited)

Hi, you... thanks for stopping by and watch my video. It's been almost twenty days I didn't post my singing video on this platform. Today I'm back and post video of my original song I wrote couple years ago. The song is about my worries on current situation in Aceh, Indonesia. I'm going to share the lyrics and its translation then, so you can get the point I concern in the song.

Here is the lyrics and its translation...

Nyoe kagura Nanggroe geutanyoe
Rata jeut sagoe kaditak tanda
Pat yang na wase di dalam bumoe
Dineuk kuet asoe le Nanggroe lua

This is our ridiculous country
Every corner is already marked
The area with rich of natural sources
Those all is going to take away by foreign country

Pemimpin dukhat yang pimpin Nanggroe
Marwah Aceh Nyoe hana diniet na
Ditem peugala pusaka Nanggroe
Han dipeujaroe keu wareh bansa

The very bad leader lead this country
The pride of Aceh will not exist any longer
The natural treasures of this land is sold out
There is no legacy left for the next generation

Ditem jok tundok keu bansa kaplat
Yang paleh meudrat si lukiep mata
Saboh tumon teuk si kulet jagat
Nyan utok bansat dari jameun ka

Those all hand in to the foreign country
The new great kingdom from the east
Ally with the west kingdom
They have already colonized us since the

Teuma jinoe kaji keulai
Apa mada begini untuk selanjutnya
Sang Han ase NKRI harga mati
Jak nego keulai woe asai mula...

Now let's we pay more attention on this current situation
Should we give up and doing nothing?
With NKRI boat we can't sail any longer
Let's back to our own root that had already established by the oldest generation

With Love,

Reza Sofyan