Ukulele, my love!

in #music6 years ago (edited)

My husband wanted ukulele for his birthday. Well, ok, sure, but I had absolutely no clue what it was. We went to a small store in the basement of some old building in the middle of the city, and I was fascinated! It was love at first sight! Different colored ukulele, so tiny and cute, but most importantly, they sound so optimistic and sunny, as if I am suddenly near the ocean on the white sand with this music so darling and warm. I am totally in love with ukulele. They all sound different, too! There is a smallest soprano, the tiny one, the tenor, the concert. And even within those types they all sound different. Oh My, it's almost like buying a dress! :) well, not really, but it it is! :) We spend several hours there and got our first ukulele, which I now have the pleasure of listening to every day. It is absolutely wonderful!






Photos: original, by @russian-life