You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crowdfunding in the Music Industry: An Example with imusify

in #music5 years ago

Excellent article, I think it will be useful for many musicians, I think this is an additional motivation for musicians. Not many distributors and music labels allow the musician to track sales of his music directly, I personally know only Proton since I work with them, I also work with Music Worx but they do not have open sales statistics and I have to request sales reports from the owners of the labels . I see how many musicians have to grasp some things when working with music labels, and this question is very important. I think this can help save time and rewards for artists.

Sort:  

Thank you. Yes, you are right. We want artists to be independent. @sadheaven