Alchemy Singing Bowls

in #music6 years ago

I posted last week about the Singing Bowl class I took with my daughter. I was blessed on the Saturday before Mother's Day to attend a Sound Bath with my mom. I was able to participate for free by helping to load and unload all the supplies at the Yoga Studio. The facilitator brought me a delicious ceremonial cacao drink which is used for opening the heart center and creating yummy lovely feelings throughout the body.

She led us through a Yoga Nidra practice which is focused attention on 61 points throughout the body to help open up the energy channels and clear blockages. While this was happening a woman came around with various percussion instruments and played them directly everyone who was laying down on the yoga mats. After the Yoga NIdra mediation was done we were blessed to have alchemy singing bowls played for us along with very large gongs. The effect was incredible.

If you have never heard of Alchemy Singing bowls they are worth looking into. Singing bowls in general are so incredible but these are made often with several different rare and precious gemstones. I was literally hearing angelic voices coming through the bowls. It was one of the most awe inspiring moments of my life. I mentioned this afterwards and she said that is something that can happen and she has heard of this before. She also mentioned people will have profound visions while meditating with the bowls.

The combination of the cacao, the Yoga Nidra and the bowls was indescribable. My heart burst open into radiant light and love and I felt such deep peace in my heart and body. I remember as I sat up from the experience feeling expanded like there was a palpable substance of love swirling all around me. I was in my body but also connected to this greater web.

So many blessings!!!alternative-energy-1869248_1920.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Safiyah from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).