Poor People (90sflav) - Lofi Hip Hop

in #music5 years ago (edited)

 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jBM0q88e99U 

I had the opportunity to use the legendary 90sFlav beat, c al l m e to create, potentially, the only good song I'll ever make. 

I love making music, and I draw my love of hiphop from my youth, listening to the Wu-Tang Clan.

While the first verse of the song is original work written by myself, the second verse is my interpretation of a verse by my all time favorite rapper, Method Man, in the Wu-Tang track "M.E.T.H.O.D. Man (Skunk Mix).

 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MasPp2Ka7wg 

I got the visuals from an old Dragonball clip I found on Youtube. I really like the chill vibes of the Anime aesthetic mixed with the raw Wu-Tang Clan inspired rap style that I mellowed out to the max. I don't know. I've made a lot of very crappy music in the past few years, but this track? This one makes me happy and I'm grateful for it. 90sFlav liked it and I hope you all like it to.


Sort:  

It reminds me the early anime show I have seen on VHS.
Thank you for sharing this video. You can join our round 1 free giveaway resteem if you like.
Peace

Posted using Partiko Android

That's what I was going for, Thanks!

Congratulations @sarkastic-wizard! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You made your First Comment

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!