You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing : Jill Scott Remixes & Covers (Honey Molasses) | Neo Soul Meets HipHop

in #music7 years ago

I thought I already commented. What can I say about Jill Scott or neo-soul?? I came back to have a listen to this again. Probably again tomorrow!

Sort:  

@scuzzy Let me know what are your thoughts on these mashups/remixes? which genre do u define Jill Scott music? I personally see it between Soul, Neo Soul, Jazz, Spoken words and HipHop

I'd agree with that. I enjoyed the mix yesterday. I'm still enjoying it today!

@scuzzy I'm a big digger of dope remixes, mashups and reworks of classics it boosts my inspiration approaching music production and see what other producers out there doing

I personally haven't listened to many mashups or reworks, but your posts are giving me the opportunity to listen to them.

Appreciate your appreciation to digging that good stuff mah man! A lot more to come as we in this community, lets keep building and sharing that good stuff. Kudos