Sort:  

The film is going to be made regardless of the goal being reached, right? That was the impression I got from the project page.

hi there- I just made this account - inspired by you all. I wanted to reply. Yes I will complete the film - even if do not reach the goal. I will be able to pay for more archive /animation and edit time with more money -However I know I can make something amazing with what we have now! you will see this documentary in 2019 -November . Promise and thanks so much for this wonderful community spirit.

Hi Michelle, I'm amazed, that you were able to feel the Steemit spirit and even decided to join :-)

It's fantastic to know, that the film is already going to happen, but I certainly press my thumbs, that there will be some last minute sponsors.

Right now, I will be able to add the Bluray perk with the rewards of this post (incl. the extra donation, I've received). I'm really happy to be able to support such a wonderul project.

I'm very happy to connect and I can't wait to see the finished documentary. Best wishes and much 'Energy'!

Thanks so much! I dont know how to use Steemit yet. However I will read the rules and figure! Thanks again and thanks so much! This seems like a really awesome way to be creative help each other and receive payments for exchanging important information/tips/photos/art/marketing etc, etc! #AWESOME #steemit #social #cryptoblogging - - Your awesome SHORTCUT THANKS!! : ) -

You're most welcome :-) There are a lot of creative and nice people around.

Maybe you could post updates regarding the postproduction of the film at some point. I'd definitely be interested in this kind of stuff.

Feel free to ask me any questions, that might come up. I'm always happy to help!

indiegogo over lay .jpgCAN_2a.jpg
Thanks again to everyone and to Arnold . W for the cool archive of #DAMOSUZUKI below!

That is great to hear. Crowd funding is fine, but when you have decided to donate it is a bit of an anticlimax when the goal isn't reached.

Looking forward to the film and hope you will post about it here.

Thank you so much for your renewed support!

I will certainly add your donation to the reward pool of the post.

As they collect the funding contributions regardless the total sum, it will be like this. I guess, the most expensive part will be the creation of an animation sequence and the costs to be able to use archive footage/music.

The whole project gives me hopes, that the funding of Phill will also be possible. Have you checked fundition already? It's a crowdfunding platform based on Steem.

Thanks for the update, @shortcut. It's great that the community should help support worthwhile 'real world' projects like this while at the same time putting the name of Steemit out into that world via social media, etc.: a win-win. Let's hope Michelle can raise as much as she needs to make her documentary the best it can be and a worthy monument to one of the legendary figures of modern music, the unique Damo Suzuki.

Absolutely second that! Creating value outside of Steemit is the proof, that it's reallly different from traditional social-media. If everything fails, I would even help editing the movie (for free) to make it real ;-)

I get the impression it will be fine whatever, but if it's fully funded she'd be able to make it better. Did you hear about this other Damo film by the way? Hope all well with you. Looks like BTC is about to get slapped down below the Feb 5 low, don't you think? Great - that's all i need. :o)

I get the impression it will be fine whatever.

Hope you're right ;-)

Did you hear about this other Damo film by the way?

No, please tell me more about it.

Hope all well with you.

Getting a cold or something...

Looks like BTC is about to get slapped down below the Feb 5 low, don't you think?

I really can't say. Unfortunately the downtrend may continue, but I'm very confident, that the next upswing will come sooner or later. Hopefully some of your low marketcap coins are doing better.

P.S.: Maybe you should consider crowdfunding one of your books. I guess, Stockhausen has some fans out there.

I need to sort out how to do the quotations thing you do. In the meantime I'll just reply to your points in order. :o)

Fim: check out @ZeroFilmsUK on Twitter. According to Michelle: "It’s an abstract film he’s doing with students − Damo is excited to act! (...) They e-mailed me for advice etc but we are kind of in direct competition now they used the same platform. Hopefully it won’t conflict and I can help them after my campaign is over.”

In another message she made it clear that she's not very happy that they have tapped into her hard-won 'Following' list and just followed everyone themselves.

Crypto market: I'm a great believer in JD Marshall, whose vid I RT every night. He doesn't try to call it, just gives the picture and the possibilities. Like you I'm confident an upswing will come, but like him I wouldn't be surprised if we don't make it back to $10K by EOY - which unfortunately will be too late for me.

Crowdfunding is certainly worth thinking about, though it would be for funds to finish the jazz book rather than the Stockhausen, which won't get finished. Meanwhile, getting active on Twitter has made me think how it could be a great way of getting outside eyes on my Steemit posts once I get started - which brings us full circle.

You can easily add a > sign followed by a space in front of the quote. That's all "Markdown" and you can check the possibilities here.

Thanks for pointing me to that feature film, I've not heard of it before. I don't know, what to think about it, but when a "Stone Transport" costs £3000 while "Cast an Crew fees" are £3500 and a signed poster (and a polaroid) costs £100, it somehow doesn't look like a project, that will be easily funded.

I saw you tweeting the videos of JD Marshall and I can totally understand, that it's interesting to follow the market development on a daily base. Fingers crossed, that the upswing will come earlier than any analyst predicts.

Looking into different ways of funding your projects and spreading the word, is really a good idea. I only recently rediscovered twitter as a perfect platform to connect with people outside of Steemit (especially in the #cryptoart niche). At least you could try to start writing some posts at Steemit, building your followership and maybe earning some cryptos at the same time.

You can easily add a > sign followed by a space in front of the quote.

Like that you mean? Great, and thanks so much for pointing me to that brilliant page. It's something I need to get to grips with before I start posting. Which, trust me, is coming soon, though I'll be building up a little stockpile first and upping them on a daily basis. That at least is the hope - let's see if I can sustain that pace.

As a formatting perfectionist, one thing that drives me slightly crazy is the space after each link, which is presumably unavoidable.

I've actually weaned myself off TA videos, which I got massively into when I was trying to work out whether to get out of the market then get back in lower down. Now I'm mostly in BNB which I hope will hold up quite well even when BTC goes sub-$6K and allow me to do a little amateur trading on Binance. JDM is my methodone after Tone Vays's hour-long vids of numbered candles. James gets it over with in 6-10 minutes, giving a very impressionistic idea of what's going on and what the critical levels are.

Upvote and resteem it, only this little contribution I could give my friend @shortcut

Thanks a lot! Isn‘t it amazing, that you can support real projects just by upvoting? Also thanks for the resteem, it always helps to spread the word :-)

Yes it is my friend, it is real happiness when we can support our friends.

An amazing project about the crowdfunding to advertise Steemit at the same time! I think there is much much more potential in the Steemit Community, once things are more stable around here. Also good luck to DAMO SUZUKI for getting his project funded.
You have my 100%

Thanks a lot for your positive feedback (and vote)! It's definitely cool to use Steem for real world projects and to show the impact of this community. I agree, that there is a lot of potential in this kind of projects, because the more the idea spreads, the more powerful the community will become.

A very good cause. Thanks so much @shortcut. I have a question. Is he in any way affiliated with the Suzuki piano teaching books and pianos? For many of us in the piano world we know the name Suzuki as a well respected and established teaching series.

Thanks for your appreciation! I don't think, that Damo Suzuki is related to these piano teaching books. The name is quite common in Japan (like Miller or Smith).

I really like this amazing feature of our community. We can really do something important together. In this case, people had the opportunity to support an interesting and useful project. Many great and fresh ideas were born on the Steemit and often they are realized in real projects. I'm glad of that.

You're right! Although the documentary film is not a Steemit project itself, it's a very good example to show, how our community is able to make the difference.

Yay that's quite exciting to see when artist grows that's the beauty of them : )

Hahaha that's really funny!!!