I Write, You Sing #4

in #music7 years ago

letter-2473799_1920.jpg

These are lyrics I wrote. You can use it whichever way you please. Add to it. Omit some of it. Mix it around. I don't care. You never have to give me a cent but I would like some attribution if it's okay with you.

#4

I remember the first time I saw you.
You stood behind that counter
And gave me the smile.
That smile.

It was unlike any other,
It was what I always thought I didn’t deserve.
You gave it to me, nevertheless.
You would give so much more.

Could it be that you were the one?
Could it be that that I messed it up?

I got exactly what I wanted
But more importantly you gave me what I needed.
I was selfish, I was messed up.
Now you are gone. Now you are gone.

You never judged
And you made me believe.
You gave me everything
But I gave you nothing.

You saw in me what I could never find.
I found in you everything I could never see.
I don’t know if you are the love of my life
But I do know I couldn’t complain if you were.

Could it be that you were the one?
Could it be that I messed it up?

I got exactly what I wanted
But more importantly you gave me what I needed.
I was selfish, I was messed up.
Now you are gone. Now you are gone.

Follow Me On Twitter To Get Notified Of My Words: @SleepyPa