MARES - Original song from @solburgos

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hey friends from Steemit world!

Today I bring you an old song, written a few years ago.
The very truth is that altough I wrote it for an ex boyfriend, I still play it in my shows, but it sort of means something else. It's like a memory of who I was in that moment, very different from now -me and my whole life-, and it works as a reminder of who I don't want to be anymore.
This version I recorded has many flaws, but I still like the vibe so.. here it goes!
Hope you like it 🙂

MARES

Dónde empieza el instinto termina el miedo
dónde terminan tus manos comienza mi viaje
dónde comienza un abrazo acaba una guerra
dónde acaba un camino se abren miles más

Dónde se cierra una puerta se abre una historia nueva
dónde se abren tus ojos se enciende una luz
cuando se enciende la noche azul vibran los azhares
el azar trajo una brisa y con la brisa llegaste vos...

Y si vos vas a volar, volá conmigo
que el viento va dispuesto a darnos lugar

Dónde termina el abismo comienza la calma
dónde comienza la calma se suelta el recuerdo
doy rienda suelta al alma nadando en tus mares
se entrecruzan las miradas y no hay nada más que hablar

SEAS

Where the instinct begins, fear ends
where your hands end my journey begins
where a hug begins a war ends
where a road ends, thousands more opens

Where a door closes opens a new story
where your eyes open, a light comes on
when the blue night lights up the azhares vibrate
a warm breeze came by chance and with the breeze you came ...

And if you're going to fly, fly with me
that the wind is willing to give us place

Where the abyss ends the calm begins
where the calm begins the memory is released
I give free rein to my soul swimming in your seas
looks intertwine and there is nothing more to talk about

Thank you very much for reading and listening. If you liked it, please feel free to upvote, comment and resteem :)

11975422_10153442412424792_1597243068_o.jpg

Sort:  

Esta canción es tan bella amiga :)

Con tus coros sonaría mejor :D

You received an upvote from @MusicVoter due to the musical content of this post.

To find out how I decide who to up vote please READ THIS

thank you so much!