Mi propio pensar (live) - Original song by Sol Burgos

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys! Today I'm sharing a new song

It's not actually new. I wrote it a couple of years ago, and even though it has some time, I still feel exactly as I felt at that moment.

The song speaks of a moment of my life where I was rediscovering myself, finding myself with a new me that needed to change some things of its past that no longer worked. At that point in my life, I realized that what prevented me from moving forward was my own head, my negative thoughts. I realized that it was good to change, to be a different person than before. To grow. Sometimes, when I find myself being my own enemy, I sing to myself this song, to remind me that whenever I think I can, I will be able to.

The video that I am sharing, is from my last live presentation.

Here's a foto of that day, two weeks ago.

29103935_10215643092887343_320357839627354112_o.jpg

Te video was filmed by a former student and very dear friend, Valentina, who loves this song. If you listen closely you can hear her singing :)

Hope you enjoy ♥

MI PROPIO PENSAR

Si el viento me abre el pecho
sólo queda respirar
si grito y nada cambia
tal vez cambie al escuchar...

If the wind opens my chest
it only remains to breathe
if I scream and nothing changes
maybe it changes when listening ...

El tiempo se deshace
aunque corra a toda velocidad
pruebo existir más despacio
y sentirme en profundidad

Time is falling apart
even if I run at full speed
I try to exist more slowly
and feel myself in depth

Entonces rompo las ataduras
de mi propio pensar.
Rompo las ataduras
de mi propio pensar.

Then I break the bonds
of my own thinking.
I break the bonds
of my own thinking.

Ordeno mis bosquejos,
redescubro mi caminar.
Desarmada pero erguida
igual puedo avanzar.

I order my sketches,
I rediscover my way.
Disarmed but upright
I can still move forward.

Entonces rompo las ataduras
de mi propio pensar.
Rompo las ataduras
de mi propio pensar.

Then I break the bonds
of my own thinking.
I break the bonds
of my own thinking.

Thanks for listening ♥

11975422_10153442412424792_1597243068_o.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

You received a manual upvote from @MusicVoter and people following my Curation Trail due to the musical content of this post.

To find out how I decide who to up vote please READ THIS


Do you want to EARN CURATION REWARDS AUTOMATICALLY and help independent musicians?
HERE'S HOW


Thanks for the support! 🙏💜

Me encanto la letra de la canción!!!!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Thank you !!