Music for the tiniest - La luna de Candela (Ukelele Cover)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hey there steemians!

Today I'm sharing a new post of #musicforthetiniest, songs I usually play for my tiny students at the kinder garden :)

La luna de Candela it's a huayno, a typical genre of the Andes (Argentina, Chile, Perú, Bolivia) written by Magdalena Fleitas from Argentina.

Hope you like it!

La luna de Candela

La luna dió la vuelta al mundo
tardó doce horas en volver
fue apareciendo despacito
y la noche en sus sueños empezó a nacer

The moon went around the world
It took twelve hours to return
it was appearing slowly
and the night in his dreams began to born

El sol que dió luz durante el día
se fue a iluminar a otro lugar
y la luna quedó reina de la noche
en los sueños empezó a cantar

The sun that gave light during the day
went to light up somewhere else
and the moon was queen of the night
in dreams she began to sing

Arira juuu Arira juuu
tu nombre lo soñé, tu canción yo la sé
así soy, ya me voy, no me ves pero estoy

Arira juuu Arira juuu
I dreamed your name, I know your song
that's the way I am, I'm leaving, you do not see me but I'm here

Here's the original for you to enjoy

Thanks for listening 🙏💜

11975422_10153442412424792_1597243068_o.jpg

Sort:  

viva la luna     !!!

me re gusto eh, la voy a implementar para mi misma

@moontse Gracias amiga! Es hermosa en verdad. Ahí agregué el original para que la conozcas mejor :)

Me gusta!! inspiradora letra!!

Gracias!! La luna siempre es inspiradora :)