STEEMIT ARTIST MUSIC COMPILATION V.1 - COMING JULY 8TH (SUBMIT A TRACK)

in #music7 years ago (edited)


Coming July 8th 2017

Steemit Artist Music Compilation Volume 1

Featuring multi genre original tracks from music artists on steemit.com

Submit

If your a music artist on steemit with original music please submit a mp3 or wav to [email protected].  Include steemit name, Track name, and artist name.  

Details

  1. On July 8th @soundlegion will release a full steemit compilation album for download through Sound Legion Records.   
  2. I will include full length youtube video of the album and individual listen links with soundcloud
  3. Each track will be labeled with user accounts for steemit users to donate to there favorite tracks.  There will also be a standard 5 Steem Steemit Compilation Donation option. 
  4. All payouts and Steemit Artist Compilation Donations for the official post & follow up posts will be paid out equally to all submitting artists.  
  5. 4 presentation posts of the compilation will be made before work on volume 2 begins.


Artist Submissions so Far by:

@qrittix @lilrobiee @clydemajiklegion @cherforgeron @chrisgoans @escapehatch @luzcypher @dreamsonics @jonjon1 @johndewar @harrisonmir @reneyusufbey @verbal-d @edgarstudio @passion-ground @pairmike @orrslaw @maureis @lk666 @k-zet @kaykunoichi @ivanc @Isaria @dewallenband @calum @californicajun @bymma @blaisep @steevc

* if your name is not in the above and you HAVE submitted a track please inform me in the comments below.  

*if you would like to request a track from an artist you know here on steemit, please comment there steemit name below and resteem.

*if you have any suggestions for the steemit music artist compilation please comment below


*Steemit Logo art by @voodoolizard @mikkolyytinen and @stephen.king989


SUBMISSIONS END JULY 1ST

submit

[email protected]

steemit user name

artist name

track name


Sort:  

I'm curious how it will be sound :)

@trillex and @jaybird
I have you guys down too, just waiting on mp3 or wav files, something may have went wrong will initial sends.

both good artists im looking forward to this

Oh no qualms, do I need to resend my file?

yeah re send me a different file type mp3 my friend huge ups for that

I'll do that ASAP

Just sent over my submission. thanks!

great great my friend thanks

Great project you have here. Unfortunately I do not produce any music myself, therefore can and will not participate. BUT I do appreciate this project really much since I like Steemit to get bigger in music. ReSteemed (and upvoted of course)

thanks very much my friend, supporters like you are needed!! when the official post and album drops on july 8th we will be encouraging lots of users to download and support steemit music artists. huge ups to you and thanks for the resteem

Always glad to see you support we music lovers/artists. Thanks @edje

very amazing. I Like it

awesome! stay tuned when the compilation drops here on steemit we will need lots of community support for the artists. This will help strengthen the community and also bring in new artists to the platform.

Lovely! very excited :)

I'm not an artist but I'm supporting this movement, resteem

huge my friend! thanks we will need lots of steem supporters for all these talented artists stepping out here on steemit!

No problem, I will always be there to support

Please check out @adamhole

much thanks just checked out his latest post and send a request

Welcome :)

Trying to have something ready for this! :D

Awesome! Compilations from the Steemit community! I put up a new original song yesterday. Check out my post @eurekaj

I followed you to make sure i see the announcements. Thanks for doing this!

awesome will check it out. send me a submission mp3 or wav file of the original song my friend to [email protected]

I don't have this one recorded yet, other than the video (it was literally just finished in the last couple of days). However, I do have other songs that are recorded. Is there a deadline for submissions?

yes def send us something you have that you think would be nice to add to the compilation. mp3 or wav - song title - Artist name - Steemit user name [email protected] july1st is last day for submissions. July 8th is the official post release! will be absolutely thrilled to have you

Hey. Really nice idea! I love music!! ♩ ♪ ♫ ♬

You'll probably know who I am just from this comment, but I am letting you know I updated you through email. Can't wait for this man! STEEM ON.

Great movement! I'm in.

fantastic my friend we would love to have you

If you need some help engineering holla at me!

would you be interested in doing a leveling and basic mastering of the entire album once its collected up. I will have all tracks by july 1st for a july 8th release. Would be awesome to include you, I would cut you in on official post and donation payouts as well. send me an email [email protected] with a link to some of your work

Yes @soundlegion I'm an excellent mastering engineer . I've done a lot of albums I'll send you some links right now

fantastic! will be nice to just have a ear glance over the collection and give it a nice level for downloaders. sweet

I sent you the links @soundlegion , let's work..I still wanna do a song with you too :-)

Fantastic my friend sounds like a plan! Lets jump off this compilation onto a project

Let's do it. It'll be a nice jumping point too. We're gonna grow here in Steemit so much!

Hey that's a great idea, sent you one of my tracks @soundlegion

wonderful my friend cant wait to listen and thanks for jumping in!!

please send your mp3 or wav file to [email protected] with the title artist name and your steemit account. Thanks my friend

@businesswri very much needs to be informed of this wonderful project

Heard about this project on the podcast, love it @soundlegion - I see real world talent discovery potential ! Awesome, best of luck and can't wait to hear the 1st release !

Ok I'm gonna psyche myself up to do this, gonna work on something this week. Look forward to sharing!

So excited to be a part of this amazing project!

What a great idea! I've submitted a track. Peace.

Submitted! =]

fantastic i have a final calls post going up today will be including you in the line up

Whoa ho ho....As promised... I literally just finished a little acoustic version of my submission. Will send today ;)

It'll will be e-mailed via pcloud, so check your bulk if you don't get it by the deadline..

Looking forward to hearing & seeing this compilation! Thank you for spearheading it as well.

  • To confirm...Should I not make a post with my track until after july 8th? Keep it a surprise or whatnot?

I sent this info with the Track email as well.

Composed and Performed by: Jay Sussman (all Instruments)
Steemit User Name: jaybird
Track Name: Sense of Taste
Recorded/Co-Produced By: Jay Sussman
Mixed/Mastered/Co-Produced by: Conor J. Brown
Steemit User Name: Topfox

Please make sure Conor is credited on the compilation. He is a fellow Steemian! Thanks!

@topfox

i am just now doing my final calls post and i am so glad to hear you got a track in. i will let you know when i get it. you can post about the track freely my friend pre compilation release or after. you can let people know it will be available in the steemit music artist compilation volume 1 coming july 8th on @soundlegion or you can wait till post goes live and promote after as well in either case just stoked to have you in .. big big

Awesome! This is very exiting lol.

File has been sent officially so, you should have it anytime now.

I'll probably make a post prior so that I can hype of the compilation a bit!

Have a great weekend !

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $28.76 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 11 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Just submitted!