Tom Petty - Free Fallin - Acoustic Cover

in #music7 years ago

I am a big fan of Tom Petty and was very sad to hear about his passing.  Way to young to have left us.  Here is my Acoustic Cover of "Free Fallin"

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Guitar Chords

Capo 3

D G D A

Lyrics

 [Verse 1]
She's a good girl, loves her mama
Loves Jesus and America too
shes a good girl, crazy bout elvis
Loves horses and her boyfriend too
its a long day, livin in reseda
theres freeway running through the yard
And I'm a bad boy, cause I don't even miss her
I'm a bad boy for breakin' her heart

[Chorus]
And I'm free, free fallin'
(Free fallin', I'm-a free fallin')
Yeah I'm free, free fallin'
(Free fallin', I'm-a free fallin')

[Verse 2]
All the vampires, walkin' through the valley
Move west down Ventura Blvd
And all the bad boys are standing in the shadows
And the good girls are home with broken hearts

[Chorus]
And I'm free, I'm free fallin'
(Free fallin', I'm-a free fallin')
Yeah I'm free, free fallin'
(Free fallin', I'm-a free fallin')

[Verse 3]
I wanna glide down over muholand
I wanna write her name in the sky
I'm gonna free fall out into nothin'
Gonna leave this world for awhile

[Chorus]
And I'm free, free fallin'
(Free fallin', I'm-a free fallin')
Yeah I'm free, free fallin'
(Free fallin', I'm-a free fallin')
And I'm free, free fallin'
(Free fallin', I'm-a free fallin')
Oh!
Free fallin'
(Free fallin', I'm-a free fallin')
And I'm free, oh! free fallin' 



Sort:  

I just noticed I sang america too twice... dammit!!

I wasn't sure if that was on purpose or not. I thought you were just being overly patriotic haha. Still a fantastic cover.

american-flag.gif

God bless America.

lyrics good song ,, i like this song you are a great musician @soundlegion

Beautiful! This was one of my favorite songs as a kid. You did an amazing job with this song <3

Awesome job! I will miss his great shows. I think I saw him live at least 4 times. Everytime was a great time. This song shows how much power you can get with just a basic chord progression. Great vocal performance!

absolutely beautifully sung great cover you are sharing some amazing music here on steemit :D

Great job my friend. Your tribute to Tom Petty will really make his soul rest in peace comfortably.

beautiful tribute @soundlegion ... much love

Excelente musica y lamentable noticia