You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Steem World Playlist? Community Music Challenge: celebrate our native languages by sharing music!

in #music6 years ago

Ugh - you speak some true words there @verhp11! I hope you don’t speak them from personal experience because indeed it’s really sad to witness how people with any form of Dementia are often treated - we can do better than that is what I think about it.

Thanks for sharing - Borsato has a way to share our emotions in a way not many can. I believe there are few Dutchies who don’t have a song they somehow have been touched by <3 Quite amazing and I don’t think I have appreciated that enough before.

Sort:  

I do speak out of own experience though the person having Alzheimer's wasn't a close relatieve. We sure can do better.... I totally agree.

Yep, Borsato (or better John Ewbank) sure know his way of writing Lyrics. And Borsato had the ultimate voice to briong those emotions to life..