My Track in the Steemit Artists Music Compilation Volume 4 - Out to Sea

in #music6 years ago (edited)

My Track in the Steemit Artists Music Compilation Volume 4 - Out to Sea

Hey guys! I was picked for the fourth volume of the Steemit Musicians Compilation by @soundlegion!

08 - Steemit Music Artists - @stanhopeofficial Charles Thomas Stanhope - Out to Sea

I've embedded the compilation here, which I have timed to start right on my track, Out to Sea, but I do encourage you to listen to the entire compilation. Lyrics to Out to Sea below.

Charles Thomas Stanhope - Out to Sea

What's a man to do
When he assumes
Hes got everything to lose
But he's been walking around with no shoes

When the hourglass is gone

What's it gonna take
When you think
You've made no mistakes
But you're faking for the sake of it

When the hourglass is gone

So many places to be
So many people to see
So many pages to read
That I've lost my meaning

You remind me
Of who I used to be
So glued to that screen
Pretty people, pretty dreams

When the hourglass is gone

So many places to be
So many people to see
So many pages to read
That I've lost my meaning

Wash over me
Take me out to see
Take this anchor off of me
Take me out to sea

You can see the @soundlegion post here:

https://steemit.com/soundlegion/@soundlegion/sound-legion-presents-steemit-artists-music-compilation-volume-4-official

Thanks for listening!. Congratulations to all artists on the compilation, and thank you, thank you, thank you to @soundlegion for pulling this thing together!

Sort:  

Fantastic song my friend cant tell you enough how much I enjoy this piece. Love your voice, gorgeous lyrics. thank you so much for taking part in this volume series. huge love to you

<3 ! Thank you!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

you doing great things man many people now day do not know that they are doing great i appreciate that

ressteem by @ramsha-tahir

awesome voice can you teach me