Playing live in the Garden City

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Local musician Shaun Clark has started a new open mic night at the Arena Tavern in Letchworth and my friends who comprise the Arlesey Musicians decided to give him some support. The pub doesn't look much from outside as it's in a row of shops, but it's been made cosy inside with a performance area at the back with lights. Shaun kicked things off. Can you spot the steemit logo?

image

I was on next. I did some originals and covers that went down well. The crowd were appreciative. I don't have any pictures of me, as usual.

I also did some songs with clarinetist Danielle. There was some mass collaboration by others.

image

It was a really fun night even though I wasn't on the beer. I've been finding it hasn't been agreeing with me sometimes and it's a week night anyway. That's a shame as they had a good range. I stuck to orange.

image

Rock on!

Update: People asked for a picture of me performing. Well here's one from last night.

Steve

Sort:  

I love music, didn't see keyboard here. Keyboard is my favorite

There's a piano there (on the right), but it didn't get used this time

Thanks for letting me travel. Though I would have liked to hear the music.

If it's not fancy from the outside (the pub) it doesn't matter. The best gatherings I had at places wich often did look like a better basement.

In Germany we say "Kleinkunst" - don't know how to translate that. We are having once a year the "Stamp-Festival" in Hamburg; artists are visiting from all over the world, play music and perform artistic shows. They are all like gypsies, living of their art. Incredible people. I am always in awe for everyone who can play an instrument. Such a lovely way to entertain yourself and others.

Hello @steevc
Indeed, it was a fun night.

Can you spot the steemit logo?

Yes, I saw it. By the left on the guitar case. Do you have the logo on most of your things?

I don't have any pictures of me, as usual.

Why? It will be nice seeing you.


@learnandteach01

I just have stickers on the case as I bought the guitar with my steem. It's hard to take pictures of myself whilst playing

Oh. That's wonderful. I'll like to buy something with steem too later.
About taking pictures, maybe you should delegate the task to me. I'll take your photos whenever you are playing. 😊

Well if you can make it to the gig then you can take some pics. I'll have to see if anyone else took some.

That will be awesome.

That was very disciplined of you to not drink a beer, i'm weak and would more than likely give in to the temptation lol.

It was a change for me, but I just didn't think it was good for me and I was driving anyway

My love music..
& I iam proud of me, becouse i am musician.

Daily Learn some new from your post. Love to read it.

bang-up,Thank you very much .. follow up