Music Making and Me

in #music7 years ago

Music making for me had very humble beginnings. I started off playing piano as a young kid and never dared venture into making my own music, I was more interested in playing songs that were already popular. I really began making original tracks after my older brother showed me his tracks. He had tons of them, all beautifully composed piano, and it drove me to try and set out my own mark. In freshmen year of highschool, my best friend introduced me to Reaper, Looperman, and FL Studio (these programs are phenomenal: looperman has great free loops to supplement your work as well as an amazing community, Reaper is a very easy to use and high quality mixer, and FL Studio has all the essential midi and sound making needs). I was inexperienced and without a keyboard so I stuck to mixing around various loops and sounds, culminating into my first track, https://soundcloud.com/stef-belas/v-for-vivacious-beat (not the best work but it was so much fun to make). As I went through highschool music making became a passion, prompting me to finally get a midi keyboard. (me and the ol'reliable set up)IMG_0715.JPG Soon I created several original tracks and one of my favorite works, https://soundcloud.com/stef-belas/im-worried-about-you-so-what . From there i mostly worked on EDM inspired tracks and a few sad tracks. Music making is an insanely important part of my life, and I would absolutely love to hear some of the amazing works i know this community can create, and some of the stories of how y'all got into the craft of music!

Sort:  

Holy monkey arms!
🐒

its that greek blood man

Welcome to the platform. Keep creating and posting your music!

Thanks for the advices about the programs for music mixing; your songs sound great.
Moreover with your Casio you have a lot of different types of sounds that you can make; cool.