Sort:  

Yay for women in music! This is a great series. I'd love to see you highlight Ani DiFranco (LOVE HER) and Lorenna McKennitt, who brings history and culture to life in her songs. Along similar lines, @yidneth is an incredible musician and I'd love to see you weave her into this series!

Thank you for the mention. I am honoured.

good post friends, success always and greeting family VOTU

thanks bud.

success is always a friend

true. so who's your favourite Women Of Music?

Nancy Wilson

Old School! I like it!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Superb post on powerful women in music, I am quite sure you could do so many posts on this subject because in many way Strong women have been leading the music industry for some time.

I knew Cranes but never heard of Le Tigre - thanks for sharing.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

I didn't think anyone knew Cranes. Lol. I think they only have like 6000 views on Youtube. But I love them! Thanks for dropping by ;)

Congratulations @stephanus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

yay/ it's been forever since the last time i got one of these!