Song: i was serching for you (when the search becomes an addiction) / Song: Ich suchte Dich (wenn die Suche zur Sucht wird)

in #music4 years ago

(EN)
In German, the word addiction is very similar to the word search ("Sucht" = addiction - and - "Suchen" = search) and so it is also said that addiction comes from searching. Looking for love, looking for security and looking for a hold in life that could not be found in any other way.
I used to consume too. And even though my last spliff was almost 20 years ago and I have not drunk alcohol for over 12 years, I still remember the time when I was searching restlessly. After the next kick, this one experience that must somehow be remembered, after a great woman or just after inner peace. It became an addiction.
"i was searching for you" tells this story, which everyone knows in a certain way, but which can become a deadly problem for some people.
take care of yourselves...

Lyric translation:

I wandered the streets at night
And the city lights showed me my way
Had so many questions
This world seems so big if you don't understand it

And I was looking for my answer sometimes in whiskey sometimes in gray smoke
Even before you understand the plot, the film becomes what you need
I could never understand that hardly anyone is looking for you like me
But no matter where the light breaks you were never to be seen

Refrain:
I was looking for you - on the bottom of every bottle
puff after puff in every embers
Searched for you in my ashes
I was looking for you - in the dope in my pocket
Where are you, rage for rage never came to rest
You just couldn't be reached

I slept through my days
Only the silence of the night promised to be kept
It was difficult to bear
Finally wanted to find you with all my might

And I was looking for my answer, sometimes with pills, sometimes with white dust
Even before you try to land, the flight becomes what you need
I could never understand that hardly anyone is looking for you like me
But no matter where the light breaks you were never to be seen
I could never understand that hardly anyone is looking for you like me
Where the search breaks the searcher you can never be seen

(DE)
Wenn Die Suche zur Sucht wird... Suchen nach Liebe, suchen nach Geborgenheit und suchen nach einem Halt im Leben, den man auf andere Art vielleicht nicht finden konnte.
Auch ich habe früher Konsumiert. Und auch wenn mein letzter Spliff nun bald 20 Jahre zurückliegt und ich auch seit über 12 Jahren keinen tropfen Alkohol mehr trinke, so erinnere ich mich doch an die Zeit, in der ich rastlos suchte. Nach dem nächsten Kick, diesem einen Erlebnis das irgendwie in Erinnerung bleiben muss, nach dieser einen tollen Frau oder einfach nur nach innerem Frieden. Es wurde zur Sucht.
"Ich suchte Dich" erzählt diese Geschichte, die jeder in gewisser Weise kennt, die aber für mache Menschen zum tödlichen Problem werden kann.
Passt auf euch auf :)

Sort:  

Du hast ein Upvote von unserem Kuration – Support Account erhalten.

Dieser wird nicht von einem Bot erteilt. Wir lesen die Beiträge. (#deutsch) und dann entscheidet der Kurator eigenverantwortlich ob und in welcher Stärke gevotet wird. Unser Upvote zieht ein Curation Trail von vielen Followern hinter sich her!!!

Wir, die Mitglieder des German Steem Bootcamps möchten "DIE DEUTSCHE COMMUNITY" stärken und laden Dich ein Mitglied zu werden.

Discord Server an https://discord.gg/Uee9wDB


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you guys. I appreciate your support

Congratulations @stoffwexel! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment