You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Steem World Playlist? Community Music Challenge: celebrate our native languages by sharing music!

in #music6 years ago

So... Since I can post now :) my favorite pick from your list (at least for first time hearing all of them) is Maaike Ouboter!
So after thinking a lot here are some songs in Serbian - I was considering cheating and adding some songs from our first native language "serbo-croatian"... but here is some distilled music from Serbia :)

I opted for studio versions, only because there aren't quality videos on youtube, even tho I enjoy live performances way more.
Anyway here are my picks from two authors - I wanted to put like 10 but then :) the point is to narrow it down as much as possible :) if you like it we can exchange more. :D



Enjoy! :)

Sort:  

Wow wow wow - the Serbian team is killing this! So many amazing songs are coming from over there :-) I honestly love listening to all three of them, maybe the first is my favourite :D

Picking Maaike Ouboter is show you have good taste! I think she has the most tender and special song of them all - the voice plus lyrics are amazing.

Thanks a lot for stopping by and sharing these amazing songs @svemirac!