You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music Writing Challenge: A Crib in the Attic

in #music4 years ago

Ten was a really good album. Massive attack is just made for dystopic movies, so perfect for the bedroom :D

I think that this might be a "challenge" I could take part in - though I am not sure what will come of it and you are right, I don't listen to whole albums much these days :)

Sort:  

Btw, when I met @fredrikaa in Poland, he was constantly requesting this at the bars.

I love me some good folk. Especially when played (live) in bars. Folk is fun and lively.

The Pogues (punk folk?) are in my top 50 scrobbled artists. Rum Sodomy & The Lash, of course. There’s few other Irish bands with a folky sound ranked in the next 150 as well.

I have never been overly into folk music - I think I was damaged by it as a child, going to concerts where people played sticks with bottlecaps nailed to them as rattles.... :D