You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Robot Psychosis // a review of Venetian Snares’s “She Began To Cry Tears Of Blood…”

in #music6 years ago

Even though I love Venetians Snares I still haven't listened to this one, or any of his more recent stuff really. In fact the most recent thing I've listened to by him was his Poemss project with Joanne Pollock. I keep meaning to set some time aside for this but I just keep forgetting to listen to it.

Have you ever checked out his My So Called Life, or Rossz Csillag Alatt Született albums? Out of his fairly sizable catalog I think it's those two that are the best listening experiences. Most of his other stuff is great but I usually just listen to one or two specific tracks from each album, but with those two I can, and usually do, listen to the whole album without having to skip any tracks.

Anyway, good review man, I think I might have to go listen to the album later tonight.

Sort:  

Thank you for reminding me because its been about 10 years since I heard either of those albums, in fact I'm not sure if I ever have heard the latter one, and I'm putting them both on my listening list right now.

Rossz Csillag... might be his best album. It's an interesting combination of old and new, he uses lots of samples from classical music with his usual crazy breakbeats on top. I think it's also his one of his most accessible albums, even some of my friends who don't like any sort of experimental music will enjoy a couple of tracks from it.