#ulog: "Forevermore" by Side A - Guitar (fingerstyle) cover

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Good day everyone.

Today, I made a guitar(fingerstyle) cover that I have been practicing for almost 3 weeks. This song is entitled "Forevermore" by Side A. It is an OPM(Original Pilipino Music) song that was released in 2002 and became a hit up until now.

Actually, this song became the theme song of the hit Teleserye here in the Philippines - Forevermore. Starring my idol and crush Liza Soberano and his leading man Enrique Hill. But since I go home from work late, I watched it in the I want TV app available in the Google Playstore.

I'm totally hooked with the music and I decided to do a guitar cover of it. But since I'm not that good at guitar playing, please bare with my guitar cover guys😁. And I hope you'll finish it till the end.



"Forevermore" by Side A - Guitar(fingerstyle) cover by @thecolaguy


I used a similar tab from Ralph Jay Triumfo's guitar cover of this song. He is a great guitarist here in the Philippines and he was doing some guitar covers for his YouTube channel

You can download the tab here : Link.

It's a bit hard but with patience and practice, I know you can also do this. And also for the full lyrics of this song, just click here so you can sing while listening to my guitar cover(haha) 👍.

I hope you'll all appreciate it guys.


Yours truly,
@thecolaguy


unnamed (2).gif

Source

Sort:  

Dude this is great work! You are very far ahead of many players in your conception of the fingerboard. I went to college for guitar, and you would have been regarded as a very serious player there :)

Wow. Thanks for the compliment dude. It seems that you are a musician too. It's great to know you.