Music - Friday Rock Slot

in #musiclast year

hey hey it's friday and time to let down our hair !!! what better way than to start with the mellow rock of jethro tull ....


songs from the wood

today i shall steer clear of all the doom and gloom of yesterdays post and just share foot stomping good music ....


status quo - rocking all over the world

and an old goody which i have shared on more than one occasion but not for at least two years now... so lets crank the music up really loud, get off the sofa and get the blood pumping...


nena - 99 luftbalone

not often i prefer a foreign language song to the english version but i reckon this is a belter...

this next one is the last ... fantastic drum rhythm...


deep purple - highway star

hope this got your feet tapping and in the mood for weekend... stay safe. stay free and apply your mind.

namaste

Sort:  

I think I only know one of the songs out of this set but I would have had to actually listen to them to be sure (sometimes I actually know songs but don't realise it as I don't always know who or what I'm listening to) and not in a position to listen atm XD

Well enjoy where ever you are out and about... and thanks for the vote and support

I was at a con or on the train home at the time I believe (I'm not calculating the timestamps to find out exactly XD

Haven't been to one of them in forever.