You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music - with a tad crypto musing thrown in

in #music4 months ago

I am implying that , like Gold, BTC will be controlled and manipulated by the large institutions. Maybe not in the short or medium term.... but folks calling for $1 Million by 2030-2035 are incorrect.

If BTC gets anywhere near $200k I will exit my very small BTC position

Sort:  

ahhh ok ... let's see what the market / institutional will do. as you know, BTC has a finite supply and when institutionals like to put massive amounts of funds into BTC, the value must be set to some higher number. that said, I don't think BTC will survive the length of time. sure, it'll be around coming decades, but it'll not be the mother of all chains anymore at some point in time. that fact may cause BTC never to reach 1M$ or whatever massive high-value peeps may like BTC to get to.

My BTC position is next to nothing, just have some from back in the days I didn't touch. a kinda of collector thing more than anything else.