Amazing how well "Call me maybe" lines up with "This is America"

in #music6 years ago

This is America is a controversial political viral video by Childish Gambino (aka Donald Glover when acting) that has over 230 million views on YouTube.

This is America

The video is very graphic in spots and is designed to trigger emotions and raise awareness. Regardless what you think of the video, this clip remixed with Call me maybe lines up so perfectly it is almost like it was the basis of the original song.

This is America - Call me maybe edition

Did you notice the lips? A few times it was almost as if he was singing Call me maybe. Some of the hand gestures and sound effects line up perfectly as well. Shame it doesn't go through the whole song, I wonder if there are any other points it syncs up well.



X48EJ

Why you should vote me as witness

Witness & Administrator of four full nodes

My recent popular posts

STEEM, STEEM Power, Vests, and Steem Dollars. wtf is this shit?
The truth and lies about 25% curation, why what you know is FAKE NEWS
WTF is a hardware wallet, and why should you have one?
GINABOT - The Secret to your Sanity on Steemit
How to calculate post rewards
Use SSH all the time? Time for a big boy SSH Client
How to change your recovery account
How curation rewards work and how to be a kick ass curator
Markdown 101 - How to make kick ass posts on Steemit
Work ON your business, not in your business! - How to succeed as a small business
You are not entitled to an audience, you need to earn it!
How to properly setup SSH Key Authentication - If you are logging into your server with root, you are doing it wrong!
Building a Portable Game Console

Sort:  

Somehow it reminded me of this

Thank you for sharing this! :D
This is gold 😂

I freaking love that one, I tried to get my son to do it with his friends for the school lip sync show, but he wouldn't do it. Would have been legendary.

Your son's school have a lip sync show? If my son's school have something like that I would definitely persuade him to participate! Must be hilarious to watch

Some are, some are really impressive.

Interesting

I love this parody mashup. Laughed my ass off :D

Childish Gambino displayed his genius in this song. Have you seen the Nigerian version of the song by Falz?

No

Here's the link to the video on Youtube -

This is actualy a decent cover. Nice

It definitely is.

Apart from your Topic heading, this video speaks Volumes, there are so many messages here in this one video!

Makes you wonder whether this is coincidence or actually secretly intended. What do you think?

Who knows, both are possible with Donald Glover.

That is quite alarming, I did hear this song and think that I had heard the beat somewhere else before also.

The song itself is quite catchy but the film clip speaks volumes on life in America and the gun culture.

More needs to be done for the safety of future generations and the lives of the millions of Americans.

Too often we hear about schools being at the centre of massacres. Innocent children killed by maniacs with guns.

It needs to end!

Hahahaha! This is America has now been totally ruined for me. Great syncing though.

Man, I love the internet, but also people and their crazy associations :)

Hopefully the message he wants to bring will not be snowed under though. I recently wrote an post about it. You can find it here. That one shameless reference is allowed, no? :)

This user is on the @bombb blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Bumptious Behavior
  • Spam Comment
  • Unemployed

I'm sorry but skinny jeans will never be gangster.
That shit lines up better than dark side of the moon and the wizard of OZ!