"Fliberty Jibbit" original hip-hop by Milo 3Dimesional (themillionthings)

in #music ā€¢ 6 years ago (edited)

These are my original lyrics and vocals. Instrumental entitled "šŸŒ‘āž¤ NEO SOUL Instrumental šŸ’Ž'JUST THE WAY YOU ARE'šŸ’Ž (Untagged) Soulful Beat by M.Fasol" produced by M. Fasol

Chorus: Breath this music begins to clear me and
These beats do press sincerely now
My spirit begins to move me
I exorcise the fears of being what I could be

This music begins to clear me and
These beats do press sincerely now
My spirit begins to move me
I exorcise the fears of being what I could be

Verse: My quest is to rest in the state of the sage
thatā€™s going bat shit crazy
Cause it fazes me
See iā€™m lazy
The common crowd dazes me

But iā€™m just as common if iā€™m to be honest
Feel that pressure to front something when I can hardly even talk to ya
I donā€™t mean to be ashamed or shy
But that voice beneath is saying to me this is fight, fuck, or flight
Sometimes frightened by a spark in your eye
Feeling like a ruminant caught up in a headlight
But I own what I own up to
So iā€™ll make it explicit
Iā€™m a fliberty jibbit, but who isnā€™t

Chorus: Breath this music begins to clear me and
These beats do press sincerely now
My spirit begins to move me
I exorcise the fears of being what I could be

This music begins to clear me and
These beats do press sincerely now
My spirit begins to move me
I exorcise the fears of being what I could be

Verse: I donā€™t party with the best of ā€˜em
I never go to showā€™s
And I canā€™t remember the last time when I was on the dance floor
Or the last I laid with a woman laying beside of me
Nor went off adventuring while leaving cares behind me
I donā€™t have kids, though made a child iā€™m pretty sure
But iā€™m not encumbered at all ā€“ except by my own fears
Had a crush recently, and I thought I might pursue it
But enthusiasm waned and the game cut me loose
On even days I feel like iā€™m probably the problem
Its the odd ones that get to me; forgetting to pay homage
To the twinkle in the eyes of the dozens I meet in the city
When insecurity worries I forget to shine prettily
I go all fidgety
I mean literally
Not really friendly
And words come tentatively
But I own what I own up to
So iā€™ll make it explicit
Iā€™m a fliberty jibbit, but who isnā€™t

Chorus: Breath this music begins to clear me and
These beats do press sincerely now
My spirit begins to move me
I exorcise the fears of being what I could be

This music begins to clear me and
These beats do press sincerely now
My spirit begins to move me
I exorcise the fears of being what I could be

Verse: So thatā€™s the nitty gritty down and dirty hurly burly
My humunculus is mischievous
A goblin going surly
Molecular structures tiny
Terabits like gnats
I try and swat one down and it bounces right back

And thatā€™s a little known fact to face here
I assume before I taste ā€˜em theyā€™re not gonna taste that great
But let me be clear; the truth is they taste spendid
But when I feed ā€˜em after midnight
They grow like gremlins
You see the blemish in my reason
Counter-intuitive treason
With all things being equal
My fealty is seasonal
Empericality, my home grown exit
Evocationā€™s the game then I banish like an exorcist
But that message is mine and mine alone
To have, hold, and hone; to be home grown and shown
Cause I own what I own up to
So iā€™ll make it explicit
Iā€™m a fliberty jibbit, but who isnā€™t

Chorus: Breath this music begins to clear me and
These beats do press sincerely now
My spirit begins to move me
I exorcise the fears of being what I could be

3Dimesional just making my ends meet
At 36 years I ainā€™t dreaming of rapping
I can continue to craft intelligent rhymes
But my plan along the way is to fashion me a tribe
Flocking from the urban and burbs to rural
Plant a veg-at-a-ble garden and banter with the crows
My hope being a hundred acre wood
And a dome called Shywood
In my mind I imagine a fly borough
Thatā€™s the tits
ā€œKnowhereā€s the republic
In seriousness iā€™ve locked some of the metrics
So if you wanna get with it
Think of your fit like blocks falling in tetris
So thatā€™s a rap for now; bridges to build later
Concepts are a dime a dozen
No hunting for change
And I own what I own up to
So iā€™ll make it explicit
Iā€™m a fliberty jibbit, but who the fuck isnā€™t that...