"Rewilding" original hip-hop by Milo 3Dimensional (themillionthings)

in #music6 years ago

These are my original lyrics and vocals. Instrumental entitled "Piano & Violin Hip-hop instrumental (Reason 5)" produced by TheKisem. I use it under creative commons license.

It may be there are prospects for a man such as myself
But none move me, and seeking out wealth seems like hell
So i'm making arrangements lately for Middle America
Come spring i'll move out by myself and start with a little shelter

Cause i've been asking myself what does it mean to progress?
Is civilization a straight line, or is the concept impoverished?
Cities are jewels in the eyes
At least when we take for granted
That all progress is right, and presume ourselves divine
Well, not to my eyes,
Because i notice a rise in crime every time the number of laws climb
This modern apparition of humanity confines
Forget thoughts in your mind, and just look at the sky!
Civilization breeds savage so i escape in my rhymes
And rewild me, and look myself square in the eyes
Of what frightens in me
And get rid of everything i've tried to be
Just be what i am and learn from you; it enlightens me

Was it really this hard living in Babylon in Sumer?
Were what passed as modern men depicted as consumers?
A man is not what he buys, but what he is
So i bitch slap my metrosexual and begin to live
Like foremothers and fathers before me;
Close to storms, with soil under my feet
Earth is my home, wherever i go i'm never alone
Being a window for galaxies and stones

1:28 Chorus:
Rewilding,
Through the force of my rhymes
It’s frightening,
To the motives that lie
But I’m trying,
To find the man inside
And rewild me,
Into the way I feel inside

Verse: Existence alone is never enough
When i’m set-back by pride
And forget the rest of enough
Monkey on my back called hyping myself and resistance
Got something to prove comes it’s partner defensiveness
Forget that I land on my own two feet
Got something to prove so I exaggerate my feats
And these beats of life are about as good as what I put into them
Investigate unrest and the cause that enlivens it
Cause only perception changes course
This precipitous threshold unbolts the door
But i’m not about to move through it
Willful intentions got me into this fix and damn near ruined it
The only way to do it
Is to perceive what happens
And allow recognition to loosen it
I know i’m at my best when i’m about to loose it
Cause my ego at it’s height is a grumbling student
Best I can do is put my face in my hands when I’m feeling stupid
Cause I gotta own my foibles
In order to feel freedom
Letting it all go
Is the pinnacle of mastery
Look straight into the heart of what seems to fracture me
Like foremothers and fathers before me;
Close to storms, with soil under my feet
Earth is my home, wherever i go i'm never alone
Being a window for galaxies and stones

Rewilding,
Through the force of my rhymes
It’s frightening,
To the motives that lie
But I’m trying,
To find the man inside
And rewild me,
Into the way I feel inside