DAVID BYRNE PALACE THEATER 3-9-18 CONCERT REVIEW

in #music6 years ago

Laying down some thoughts on a recent tour date I caught of David Byrne's new live show. The songwriter, composer, author, and former Talking Heads frontman has a new record out, and he's currently touring behind it. He's got a pretty unique stage setup in support of the album, and these are my thoughts.

Sort:  

Great review!

I saw him perform 5 years ago and I have been thinking about going to this concert. Always been a fan of Talking Heads and David Byrne. So even though it is a long trip to go to the concert I am tempted.

The setup on the stage looks kinda funny. But as you say, it is a big part of what he like to do live- put on a show. The shadow effect looked pretty great.

The show I saw, he played his new album first. Then he made a clean cut and went to his old Talking Heads hits. It was just as you described a hell of a party. Glad you had a great time!

It is also nice to be on concerts that delivers great sound over loud sound. DB is an artist that I recommend to everybody. But I also say to them: take the time to listen through the classic Talking Heads albums before you go.

wireless technology is the devil