You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing DSound: a decentralized sound platform using STEEM and IPFS

in #music7 years ago

Looks pretty cool. Tried it - profiles aren't loading but sounds is playing. Regarding competing with soundcloud - there was a lot of buzz around soundcloud in the past and it was about them laying off around 170 people. So i guess that shouldn't be a problem.

However one concern for me is regarding the copyright.I understand that music is for sharing but artist should be the one earning for what they've created and not someone who is just uploading it.

Sort:  

Thank you! :) Compete with SoundCloud is not my aim at all. It may happen, I know, but my prime intention is to give an alternative for the ones that have their works taken down illegally by major labels. The ones that are struggling to show their work to the world. About copyright content, I'll have to trust that STEEM community will take care of the ones publishing works of others in the STEEM way! There's nothing I can do to stop it... By the way, what do you mean by profiles not loading? Maybe some temporary problem because they open for me... It has been a huge load this first 24h... ;)